Christina  Williams

Christina Williams

Project Designer / Marketing Coordinator

Professional Background

Christina Williams is an experienced designer and creative mastermind. Her design career began in her teen years doing home decor product design. She then attended Pittsburg State University for both interior design and graphic design. Her 20+ years of experience in architectural and interior design, sustainable practices, and marketing and graphic communications brings a wealth of assets to our clients. Her volunteer work and various consulting projects in the Joplin community have earned multiple awards and benefited several non-profit organizations. Most notably, she spearheaded the initiative to bring curbside recycling to Joplin residents.


  • Bachelor of Science – Pittsburg State University, Interior Design, minor in Graphic Design


  • Associate IIDA, International Interior Design Association


  • American Advertising Federation (AAF): 1 Gold ADDY Award, 7 Silver ADDY Awards
  • Missouri Schools Public Relations Association (MOSPRA): Golden Achievement Award and 3 First Place Awards of Excellence for marketing publications (2014-15)
  • JACC YPN: Young Professional of the Year, 2014
  • Joplin Regional Business Journal: 15 Under 40 recipient, 2014
  • GreenTown Joplin: Volunteer of the Year 2014

Community Services

  • Downtown Joplin Alliance - Design Committee
  • Pittsburg State University - Interior Design Program Leadership Council
  • JOMO Adventures - Board Member
  • JACC Young Professionals Network
    • Chair of Trails & Connectivity 2018-2019
    • Chair of Recycle Joplin 2014-2017
    • Executive Committee member 2014-2017, 2018-2019
  • PAST
    • City of Joplin Solid Waste Commission 2012-2018
    • Missouri School Public Relations Association (MOSPRA) 2012-2016
    • Art Feeds Joplin Board President 2014-2016
    • Joplin Schools Long-Range Facilities Planning Committee 2014-2015
    • GreenTown Joplin Committee Member 2011-2015
    • Citizens Advisory Recovery Team (CART) Infrastructure + Environment sector member 2011-2013